Frottole () — Vol. 1 View larger

Frottole (1502) — Vol. 1


First volume of Frottole a2 et a3

More details

13 Items

28,00 €

Add to wishlist

More info

This first volume of Frottole brings together the 22 unica for 2 and 3 voices from an Italian manuscript from 1502 kept at the Bibliothèque Nationale de France. They are originally religious or secular vocal pieces. The texts being written in ancient Italian - probably a
idiom of the region of Mantua or Ferrara, where the copyist Lodovico Milliare lived - it was unfortunately impossible for us to reconstruct them. Nevertheless, and as was implicitly admitted at that time, the pieces presented are perfectly adapted to instruments.

Content :

Colomba senza felle (a3)
Rezina del cor mio (a3)
Rendime il tempo mio (a3)
El piove mo lasa piovere (a3)
Servitur (a3)
Ne la digna stalla (a2)
Ave Virgo, mater Christi (a2)
Io mi voglio lamentare (a3)
Finche vivo e poi la morte (a3)
Io som maistro Barileto (a3)
Non se muta il mio voler (a3)
Verbum caro factum est (a3)
Et exultavit (a2)
Soffrire io som disposto (a3)
Io mi conduco a morte (a3)
O di infelice (a3)
Crudele (a3)
El cigno canta al core (a3)
Sumens illud avec Gabrielis (a3)
Rimango solo per piangere (a3)
[Sans titre] (a2)
Ave maris stella (a3)

Score + 3 separate parts (soprano viol (or alto or tenor) and 2 bass viols)